JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
EUR 22.00  
$
£
¥
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
  • JENNASOFT - LONDON GATWICK P3DV4 P3DV5.0 AND FSX
AVAILABLE SINCE: .
10/27/201912840
PUBLISHER

Gatwick Airport, also known as London Gatwick(IATA: LGW, ICAO: EGKK), is UK second busiest airport, after Heathrow Airport, by passengers traffic.With 46 millions passengers, Gatwick was ranked 39th in the world , and ninth in Europe in 2018.

Our product is compatible with ORBX Global, ORBX vector.

It is also compatible with ORBX  True earth Great Britain South but you have then to manually remove(and backup) some ORBX files, as explained in our readme file. Note that installing both JennaSoft Gatwick and ORBX True earth GB South has a significant impact on fps and requires a powerful computer. 

comes with the following features :

- Animated SODE jetways fos FSX, P3Dv4, and P3Dv5.0 
- HD textures
- Detailed airport objects and vehicles
- 3D taxiway lights/ Ramp lights
- thousands trees to blend with autogen
- Night environment (dynamic appron lights for P3D only)
- Custom taxiway signs with realistic night textures
- Custom runway and taxiway lights
 

Represent London Gatwick airport as it is in 2019.

WHAT COMES WITH UPDATE 1.1
- adds a configurator
- static aircrafts models become optionnal
- fixes airlines terminal assignation
- fixes bumpy taxiways
- fixes misplaced PAPIs
- adds missing ILS DME on 26L and 08R.
- adds missing Jetblast on P3D version
- fixes missing dynamic lights when flying from another airport
- adds holding point taxiways pannels
- darker terminals night textures
- grass color modified around the runways to be more green on summer
- adds optionnnal 2D grass
- adds seasonnal tree textures
- adds seasonnal ground textures
- fixes too bright windows on North Terminal
- adds jetway 111.
- adds some 3D cars and parkings marking near 26L
- adds a new building near 26L
- adds gates numbers at South terminal
- fixes stands arches positions so that VGDS are in the axis of parking center lines

WHAT COMES WITH UPDATE 1.20
- adds the new Boeing MRO
- adds P3Dv5.0 version
(removes default taxisigns and default building, fixes mesh bugs in grass areas
correct too bright windows reflexion)
- adds some more green lights
- adds some new blue taxiways lights
- fixes flickering dynamic lights on P3D
- reduces the number of dynamic lights to improve night experience.

- new dynamic lights by Inibuilds

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH P3Dv5.1

read more
CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Ø from 11 Customer Reviews
 Review it now! 
read more
Christopher
*Verified Product User*
2021-02-11 02:03:34
Three installation attempts to get it working, default textures everywhere initially and all but gave up hope. Luckily I was forwarded a youtube video which made me completely edit the AFCAD file, and voila - there you have a beautiful rendition of LGW. Near perfect. Just as I started to be happy with this product, I try and night flight and my FPS drop from 40fps to 4fps. Simply not acceptable. The proximity to LHR/LON is no difference whatsoever as I still got 35fps departing LHR at night on the same evening! No official website and a lack of online forum or support deems this product almost unusable. Hoping the UK2000 team bring out an updated version of Gatwick in the near future.
Alexander
*Verified Product User*
2020-12-16 12:35:33
After some small problems with default buildings/taxiway signs in P3D V5.1 the support was quick and helpful. All in all I can enjoy now a nice scenery with good & sharp textures, really good performance. The sourrounding area is not really included but for my opinion okay. I would rate it 4.5 because it was not working out of the box but all in all a great scenery with great support.
Martin
*Verified Product User*
2020-05-11 22:30:41
Very disappointing!

Although performance wise I have no complaints, this really doesn't feel like LGW at all.

At the south terminal there are lots of strange flickering black textures on the buildings that look awful.

The runway edge pavement obscures the PAPIs so that only three lights are visible (don't these developers even bother to test their own products??)

There are runway edge light stands that obstruct RET taxiways (edge lighting in the UK is recessed anyway).

The signage looks bizarre too, not at all like the signage you'd expect to find in the UK. Taxiway signs floating above the grass on stilts, it just doesn't look right.

And now for the lighting...

The ALS is ok, however the TDZ lights aren't the same size and are only visible when directly above the runway. The RET centreline lights look like something from a Christmas Tree when you approach from a distance. The lighting is generally just too saturated and garish!

Overall very disappointing. I've obviously been spoiled by developers like FlyTampa and RFScenerybuilding.
Bradley
*Verified Product User*
2020-04-24 16:16:24
A project that looked excellent in its previews and finally something to challenge UK2000. The AFCAD on initial inspection showed massive problems for AI traffic and stand alignments and i contacted the Dev and offered to rework the AFCAD which he accepted. Onwards from here updates have been issued and the airport has improved bit by bit. It still lacks a good dynamic lighting upgrade and smaller bugs and fixes pending as of April 2020...

Remember the performance will always have a slight drop in FPS given its location and proximity to Heathrow and London. I never drop below 25fps in my setup with AI traffic.

There seems to be issues with a loss in autogen and vegetation loss in areas surrounding the airport which would be great to have them addressed too.

Overall its a good rendition and gives the current Gatwick by UK2000 a good fight until they go for Gatwick HD.
Toby
*Verified Product User*
2020-02-02 17:55:09
Absoloutely epic bit of scenery. SO so much nicer than UK2000 gatwick and massively worth the £20 (£5 difference between the two) - works so much nicer in terms of performance too!
keith
*Verified Product User*
2019-12-05 20:05:07
I reviewed this, when it was released as a 3 star product

The concerns I had about this scenery have all been addressed by the 1.15 update

This is now a genuine 5 star product.

Good representation of the airport (which I know well) and amazing performance, given the size and location of the airport.

Great work.


Keith
Keino
*Verified Product User*
2019-11-01 00:30:16
I was really hoping for a "hit right out of the park" here. Unfortunately, not. I need not to elaborate, just have a read of the other comments that preceded this review.

I would be remiss if I did not share that I was looking for a lot more, having patronized Jennnsoft and commending them on their other title releases. This one just did not deliver to the level of expectation. Bear in mind, they have made a stellar effort with maintaining a very exceptional and commendable performance level for this airport in this highly texting region.

The product is Good but doesn't beat its competitor at this current stage/version. I do look to Jennasoft to response with the duly noted improvements the delivery the WOW!!! factor.

Respectfully
One of your avid fans
BEN
*Verified Product User*
2019-10-29 22:03:59
A great first product but as some have rightly pointed out it needs some improvement,
I believe the SEGS are missing? Unless I have an issue that is not showing these. I am too having a texture flicking when looking at certain views of the airport. The ground textures do not match ORBX for this time of the year? I really hope these issues and others have raised are addressed.
Kelvin
*Verified Product User*
2019-10-28 18:31:36
The scenery is visually better than UK2000. However some crucial details are missing. The car park by 08R doesn’t seem to be modelled at all. The night lighting definitely needs improvement, far too dark in my opinion and the PAPI lights by 08R seem to be off merging in the runway itself. All in all a solid first product, but I must say that these issues must be addressed.
MR ANSELM J
*Verified Product User*
2019-10-28 01:32:22
WOW firstly a massive well done to the scenery team on this fantastic scenery package love everything about it lots of detailed scenery and even more around the airport area very happy with this scenery package definitely is a must have scenery package so again massive well done to the scenery team this is definitely 5 star's from me very happy with this ;):)
keith
*Verified Product User*
2019-10-27 23:18:15
There's lots of good things about this addon, with more work it can be a five star airport- but there's some things that need sorting.

If you look at the North Terminal for example, the contrast between windows and the panelling should be strong. The windows should be quite dark- look at any photo of the airport. All that contrast (which is on the texture) has been lost once the specs are applied and the windows become almost the same tone as the panel. Fix this and there will be a massive visual improvement. You just need to darken the alpha on the specs, but by a substantial amount.

The grass colour is nuts for the UK. It rains here sometimes! The grass should be green not yellow. Grass is generally darker than concrete and probably as dark as the asphalt. This is much too light. More specifically, I think the expectation nowadays is that grass colours should match ORBX global texture colours and tone. Once that grass is darkened there will be another big improvement in appearance- it's quite a big issue.

Night-lighting is poor, essentially because the buildings are too bright. Darker is always a safer option.

I have some texture anomalies. The runway changes colour on peripheral views. This may or may not be down to the product. Some flashing elsewhere.....

BUT---- texturing is sharp, performance is very very good, airport layout seems correct. So many examples of excellent work. This has potential to be fantastic- but please fix the above..

Keith
DELIVERY METHOD
DIRECT DOWNLOAD
FILESIZE
P3D 1.8GB FSX 951MB
REGISTRATION KEY
Registration key after purchase, see order details page in customer account
REQUIREMENTS

Prepar3Dv4, Preapar3Dv5.0 or FSX

feel free to install our product on both versions!

Installer requires 2Go of free space memory on your hard drive.

LANGUAGE
English
DEVELOPER
"JennaSoft"
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Customer Reviews
WINGSIM - SBTT, TABATINGA INTL AIRPORT ( AEROPORTO INTERNACIONAL DE TABATINGA) BRASIL P3D4.5-5
Timothy
This is another ridiculous bargain from WINGSIM's South American sceneries. It is gorgeous, with a lot of character--you feel like it's a real place. It's not big, but it's perfectly situated for shorter flights to other bigger South American airports. The runway's not much over 7000 feet, just enough for a 737-200 or DC-9 or A318. There are lots of great, inexpensive airports in South America, then some bigger ones like Quito, then Buenos Aires, Guarlohos and Viracopos near Sao Paulo. Discovering South American has really brought excitement back into flight simulation--the land of Ernie Gann and Saint-Exupery should be irresistible to real aviation enthusiasts.
WTFLIGHTSIM - VTSP - PHUKET INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT FOR P3DV4.4-5
Timothy
What better jumping off place for a flight to Kai Tak to try out that checkerboard approach? (Of course Kai Tak still exists in my world!) This is a well-done scenery at a bargain price and there are parking places my L1011 will fit into. It's a pretty airport with a a runway that will handle nearly anything, but it's compact, so not a lot of boring taxiing. The trees are nice and the seaside setting is lovely. It doesn't really blend into the surrounding landscape but neither does the real airport. Installation was relatively painless. As of writing, the jetways require GSX to work, but the developer says he's working on SODE jetways. Good job! Looking forward to what else you have coming.
LATINVFR - AIRPORT JETWAY PRO MSFS
Petr
Amazing, works perfectly! Base airports look at least a little better. Graphic processing is at a high level.
SCENIC ROUTES - LJLJ - LJUBLJANA AIRPORT MSFS
Matej
My local airport, what a perfect match of the real thing this is. Absolutely fantastic.
SOUTH OAK CO - FS BIRDS - NORTHEAST USA MSFS
Rocco
Another honest review from me.. So after downloading I was really excited about this add-on. We need more of these kind of add-ons that bring the sim alive. The birds look amazing and really do bring it alive when flying. Im more of an airline pilot myself however I still saw birds on one of my departures. I think "once again honest" the birds on the ground at airports is a little excessive. I fly a lot in real world and usually bird activity on taxi-ways is none existent. Honestly I would rather see birds on the grass if anything but not on taxi-ways or even close to runways as sounds and wake from the engines would have the birds flying away quick. I still think the add-on needs a 5 star review even after my suggestion. Im really happy with this add-on im hoping that there are more areas added for bird coverage as I said it makes the sim come alive. Very much needed add-on if you are the realistic pilot looking for realistic conditions. Very Happy! Good Job!
BRSIMDESIGNS - DEBONAIR 35 - MSFS
Marcus
Easily one of my most favorite GA aircraft in the sim thus far, updates are very quick to come out when problems arise. Upon release it had a few issues but as of 10/21 all those have been fixed and it's a phenomenal aircraft.
BEAUTIFUL MODEL OF THE WORLD - VENICE MARCO POLO - MSFS
Kevin Christopher
It's insane how much detail and quality you get for this price. Defin-
itely recommend to anyone.
SCENIC ROUTES - LJLJ - LJUBLJANA AIRPORT MSFS
Matic
This scenery just set a new higher standard for MSFS add-on airports! Absolutely remarkable! It's a joy to see this product in the simulator.
SCENIC ROUTES - LJLJ - LJUBLJANA AIRPORT MSFS
Gregor
My home city airport. What can I say: accurate, lively, precise, current, detailed, and sophisticated. Congrats and thank you to dev team!
SCENIC ROUTES - LJLJ - LJUBLJANA AIRPORT MSFS
George
Incredible, just absolutely incredible. And optimized great!
your country/region of residence